

Office of the Vice-Principal Academic & Dean

MEMORANDUM

- To: Members of the UTSC Campus Leadership Forum
- Cc: Professor Melanie Woodin, Dean, Faculty of Arts and Science Professor Amrita Daniere, Vice-Principal Academic & Dean, University of Toronto Mississauga Professor Kenneth Corts, Interim Dean of the Rotman School of Management Professor Joshua Barker, Dean, School of Graduate Studies

From: Professor William A. Gough, Vice-Principal Academic & Dean

Nal

Date: 10 June 2020

Re: Academic Administrative Appointments – University of Toronto Scarborough

I am pleased to inform you that the Agenda Committee of Academic Board has approved the appointments of the following Academic Administrators at the University of Toronto Scarborough:

Professor Maydianne Andrade	Vice-Dean Faculty Affairs, Equity & Success (Extension) 1 July 2020 – 30 June 2021
Professor Sandra Bamford	Chair, Department of Anthropology 1 July 2020 – 30 June 2025
Professor James Donaldson	Vice-Dean Recruitment, Enrolment & Student Success 1 May 2020 – 30 June 2023
Professor April Franco	Chair, Department of Management 1 July 2020 – 30 June 2026 (with one-year leave)
Professor Paul Kingston	Director, Centre for Critical Development Studies (Extension) 1 July 2020 – 30 June 2021
Professor Margaret Kohn	Chair, Department of Political Science 1 July 2020 – 30 June 2025
Professor Neil ten Kortenaar	Chair, Department of English 1 July 2020 – 30 June 2022
Professor Katherine Larson	Vice-Dean Teaching, Learning & Undergraduate Programs 1 July 2020 – 30 June 2024
Professor Mary Silcox	Vice-Dean Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies 1 July 2020 – 30 June 2022